Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster Racing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2014, 09:08 AM   #1

Maiden Voyage

I'll finally have a chance to take her out on the track for two days this weekend at Thunderhill Raceway. My wife and I will be sharing the car. She's an advanced intermediate level driver and I'm an instructor with the Audi Club and Hooked on Driving.

Seems like forever since I got the car. Damn thing is so low I had to order custom ramps to get it on my trailer which took near a month to get here.

Should be interesting coming from my previous track car - a 2000 B5 S4 with 430whp on 91. It was heavily modified - and weighed about 3100 lbs and was running 275's all around on a widebody conversion. I just got tired of all the boost issues I had with it.

rastta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 09:21 AM   #2

Sounds like you are going to have a blast. The difference between the two car has got to be pretty dramatic. Let us know your impressions.
89 944 S2
78 911SC
Porsche9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 10:50 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porsche9 View Post
Sounds like you are going to have a blast. The difference between the two car has got to be pretty dramatic. Let us know your impressions.
Yup - but I do have a Cayman S daily driver so that will help and i've driven and instructed a few Porsche's on track over the years. My student this weekend has a Cayman R.
Old 05-09-2014, 03:46 PM   #4
Certified Boxster Addict

Congratulations! Let us know how it goes and what you think of the car. If it drives half as good as it looks, you'll have quite a winner!
1997 Spec Boxster BSR #254
1979 911 SC
POC Licensed DE/TT Instructor
thstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2014, 07:00 PM   #5

Just got home from the weekend. The car was fantastic. My wife and I had a great time. More to follow.
Old 05-14-2014, 07:44 AM   #6