Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Performance and Technical Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2015, 05:31 PM   #1

Bagged Boxster

Hey Guys. I'm new to this forum, as well as the Porsche community. I just recently sold my last project and picked up a 986 with intentions to put the car on air suspension. I know this may not be a lot of your tastes. But to each their own i guess! Im familiar with air setups, and the suspension of most cars, but I've come across a few ideas! As a few of you may know, theres very few bagged boosters out there due to cost, and i may have a way around it. Im just looking for feedback!
I'm new to the euro world but i do know that theres a lot of correlation between vw and porsche parts (obviously), but do you think A set of FRONT air struts from a vw glf/jetta of the same years would fit on a 986? i Would use the 986 tops, just the strut and bag set up would be from a vw. Not sure if anyone has the specs on the diameter of the struts and how compatible they would be but any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

nathanmoutlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 06:06 PM   #2
On the slippery slope

Garage
why ??????
Attached Images

2014 Porsche Performance Driving School
2020 BMW X3, 2013 Ram 1500, 2016 Cmax, 2004 F-150 "Big Red"

Last edited by JayG; 08-11-2015 at 06:10 PM.
JayG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 06:10 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayG View Post
why ??????

have you lost your mind?
Once again, not everyone's taste. Just looking for intelligent feedback. I'll do what I would like with my car.
Old 08-11-2015, 06:15 PM   #4
On the slippery slope

Garage
You gonna put Lambo doors on as well?
Old 08-11-2015, 07:43 PM   #5