Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2016, 12:37 PM   #1

Upgrading my 98' boxster.

First, this is an amazing car. It is my first car, for an early graduation present (I was reluctant to add this though, I'm just letting whoever is kind enough to answer, know all the details and circumstances). So, I'm a novice and relatively new to having it. It is in great condition for having a little less than 80,000 miles. The two owners prior to me took excellent care of it and I plan on doing the same. Ive gotten adept to driving manual and the hang over the car and I love driving it! But, I was wondering what I can do to upgrade it or, add to the overall experience. I'm wondering because, I plan on having this car for a long time and I want to get the most out of having a Porsche Boxster (not because I'm unsatisfied at all haha). I have, give or take a grand to throw down on it. I was looking at some new LED headlights and a radio (also wondering what I can do for that). But, also performance and sound. I'm not planning on racing anyone or showing off, merely for my overall driving experience and personal satisfaction. I was looking at Pedro's garage for my 986 and there was nice improvements there.