Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Off Topic > Off Topic Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2017, 06:08 AM   #1

Photobucket killed my threads!

I'm so pissed and sad right now. I've been using photobucket for almost ten years now and they've decided to quit 3rd party hosting for free. They want $400 a year for a subscription! Needless to say I'm not going to pay that and I don't think anyone else will either. I'd be hard pressed to pay a tenth of that.

Old 07-01-2017, 09:32 AM   #2
Custom User Title Here

Garage
Mine, too. I'd think that the traffic I bring to their ad-laden site would be payment enough, but I guess greed has outweighed common sense. No one is going to pay such a ridiculous extortion fee. If they don't backpedal, this will be their end.

Making things worse is that Pelican has changed the forum so that you can't go back and edit older posts. I would go back through my DIY threads and upload pictures to replace all that are missing, but Pelican has decided that feature should be done away with for some odd reason.
particlewave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 10:26 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by particlewave View Post
Mine, too. I'd think that the traffic I bring to their ad-laden site would be payment enough, but I guess greed has outweighed common sense. No one is going to pay such a ridiculous extortion fee. If they don't backpedal, this will be their end.

Making things worse is that Pelican has changed the forum so that you can't go back and edit older posts. I would go back through my DIY threads and upload pictures to replace all that are missing, but Pelican has decided that feature should be done away with for some odd reason.