Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2019, 05:36 AM   #1

Hey rfuerst911sc - a request!

I'm in the mood this morning for some good Boxster prorn. I haven't seen any pictures of your car in awhile.

How's about you post up some pics?

Old 09-03-2019, 05:43 AM   #2

Your wish is my command I'm no pro photog but took these a few days ago .

2002 Boxster S Arctic Silver with black top with glass window and black leather interior. Jake Raby 3.6 SS ( the beast ) with IMS Solution. 996 GT3 front bumper , GT3 rocker covers and GT3TEK rear diffuser and Joe Toth composites rear ducktail spoiler .
rfuerst911sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 05:57 AM   #3

Thanks! I feel better!

I love your car with the body kit effects and Jakes engine. I'll bet it's an absolute blast to drive.

My '99 996 has the Aero kit, so it's the same front bumper cover as yours. I've scraped together a complete Boxster aero kit to add to one of my '99s, but I keep getting drawn to the 996 aero front cover instead of the 986 cover.
Old 09-03-2019, 09:16 AM   #4

Appreciate the kind words . I like the subtle changes , you can see them but they don't scream racer which is good . I am thinking about adding a GT3 top vent in the bumper cover to kind of tie in the black spoiler lip and the black top . Or maybe twin ghost stripes I haven't decided . And yeah with 282 at the wheels she is a blast to drive . 😁
2002 Boxster S Arctic Silver with black top with glass window and black leather interior. Jake Raby 3.6 SS ( the beast ) with IMS Solution. 996 GT3 front bumper , GT3 rocker covers and GT3TEK rear diffuser and Joe Toth composites rear ducktail spoiler .
Old 09-03-2019, 11:03 AM   #5

Garage
How abought a fly'bye sound byte! :dance:
Old 09-03-2019, 11:26 PM   #6

Garage
Beautiful car!