Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2015, 02:43 AM   #1

Proper Introduction!

So guys you might of seen my other posts. As i am new to this car they are the typical questions you would come up with. Im from Australia and im only 16. Yes you read that right only 16! I am lucky enough to be given this Porsche Boxster S 986 2003. I still need to get her registered and do some work on her (AOS/service/brakes) It has 60,000ks and drives like a dream cant wait to get her on the road. Anyways here she is!

Deren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 04:08 AM   #2

Garage
First thing first young man, get the steering wheel and dash fixed.... its on the wrong side!! LOL.... Enjoy your new baby....
Old 09-24-2015, 04:33 AM   #3

That's even more yellow than mine!
I wish I had the opportunity to drive something like this at 16. Drive safely!
fridsten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 04:37 AM   #4

You lucky guy, that's a beauty! I had to drive an old Pontiac Phoenix sedan in high school (about 3,700 years ago). Nothing worked, it had a top speed of about 50, and the left front wheel kept falling off.
These cars demand attention to maintenance but it sounds like you're on top of it.
Congrats and enjoy!
Old 09-24-2015, 05:06 AM   #5

Garage
Did the previous owner have an explanation for why the dash is on the wrong side??

Let me go ahead and pass the young guy torch to you. I got my first one when I was 16. I turn 18 next month, it's been an absolute joy.

Be careful for the first 6 months or so though!
BIGJake111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 06:04 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by fridsten View Post
That's even more yellow than mine!
I wish I had the opportunity to drive something like this at 16. Drive safely!
It's speed yellow!
Thanks mate
Old 09-24-2015, 06:05 AM   #7

Quote: