Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Show and Tell Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2004, 12:34 PM   #1

My New Highly Mod'd Rocketsled

Folks,

I'm new to the Boxster world, as of last night.
I've always digged them, now I'm driving one and wow!!! what a car.

I bought an '01 boxster s with only 24k miles that looks brand spanking new. The previous, and only, owner, was a nut about this car, and it shows.
It's biarritz white (the older, creamier white...my favorite on the boxster), black top and interior, with the following:
it's lightly optioned: sports package, xenon lights, 18" turbo twists, and a few other little things....then the guy went to town on it...$15k of receipts for the following:
- full package techart engine tune including mild intake mods, chip, headers, pre-cat delete, and full stainless sport exhaust
- dropped the car approx 25mm with techart sport springs and re-valved struts
- techart wheel spacers all around...when combined with the drop gives a great low / wide look
- tehart interior appearance package (silver painted trim pieces)
- techart top system for opening and closing the top while the car's moving (up to 25ph)
- k40 radar and laser detector / defuser integrated front and rear
- blaupunkt stereo (6 disc changer and removable head, two big sony amps nicely integrated into front trunk, lots of nice speakers)
- bra / cover

I'll try to get some pics up...

FUHRIUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2004, 09:07 PM   #2

Here is another rocket sled.

http://www.ramis-porsche.com/

Scott
mrmickeymouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 01:46 PM   #3

how much did you spend on all that?!?!?!

nice...but what a project!
Old 10-27-2004, 04:10 PM   #4

Not me...

I just sent you the link to show you how far you can go.

Go to a 3.4 and be happy, or hang your butt out [$$$] on a 3.6 [since your E gas].

Scott