Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Performance and Technical Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2012, 03:38 AM   #1

just got first porsche 3.2 260 boxster info on tuning please

hello people i have just come from bmw cars i have tuned many of the years but i am new to porsche engines i have just picked up a 03 3.2 boxster today so after info on tunning ie intake exhasts decat or sports cat manifolds throttle body back box that kind of thing whats the best way to go who makes good stuff any info please would be great

dan1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 04:29 AM   #2

Much of this info has been covered in depth already in the forum. Your best bet would be to use the search function to get as much information as you can and then, if you still need more info, post specific questions. You'll find that we have many knowledgeable and helpful members, but first you need to put in a little effort yourself.
Old 09-30-2012, 04:33 AM   #3

Welcome!

Start with pictures of the car. We love pictures.
2000 Boxster S 3.2L
1990 Land Rover Defender 6x6
Bala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 10:36 AM   #4
Carnut

Quote:
Originally Posted by dan1234 View Post
hello people i have just come from bmw cars i have tuned many of the years but i am new to porsche engines i have just picked up a 03 3.2 boxster today so after info on tunning ie intake exhasts decat or sports cat manifolds throttle body back box that kind of thing whats the best way to go who makes good stuff any info please would be great
Mother of all long sentences?

Search is your friend!
Old 09-30-2012, 12:00 PM   #5

You can start with this http://sites.google.com/site/mikefocke2/itisn%27tfastenough.....

After you have read that, come back and repost and tell us just what you are trying to accomplish by what you call tuning. Racing, drag racing, auto-cross, general driveability???