986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/)
-   Performance and Technical Chat (http://986forum.com/forums/performance-technical-chat/)
-   -   just got first porsche 3.2 260 boxster info on tuning please (http://986forum.com/forums/performance-technical-chat/37547-just-got-first-porsche-3-2-260-boxster-info-tuning-please.html)

dan1234 09-30-2012 03:38 AM

just got first porsche 3.2 260 boxster info on tuning please

hello people i have just come from bmw cars i have tuned many of the years but i am new to porsche engines i have just picked up a 03 3.2 boxster today so after info on tunning ie intake exhasts decat or sports cat manifolds throttle body back box that kind of thing whats the best way to go who makes good stuff any info please would be great :cheers:

Mark_T 09-30-2012 04:29 AM

Much of this info has been covered in depth already in the forum. Your best bet would be to use the search function to get as much information as you can and then, if you still need more info, post specific questions. You'll find that we have many knowledgeable and helpful members, but first you need to put in a little effort yourself.

Bala 09-30-2012 04:33 AM

Welcome!

Start with pictures of the car. We love pictures. :)

AndyA6 09-30-2012 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan1234 (Post 307769)
hello people i have just come from bmw cars i have tuned many of the years but i am new to porsche engines i have just picked up a 03 3.2 boxster today so after info on tunning ie intake exhasts decat or sports cat manifolds throttle body back box that kind of thing whats the best way to go who makes good stuff any info please would be great :cheers:

Mother of all long sentences? :)

Search is your friend!

mikefocke 09-30-2012 12:00 PM

You can start with this http://sites.google.com/site/mikefocke2/itisn%27tfastenough.....