Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2020, 05:08 PM   #121

I'm working one day every four, doing checks on commercial buildings. Looking for intruders, damage, signs of forced entry, water leaks, etc. I'm also spending lots of time in my shop trying to get my engine swap project further along and doing spring cleaning in my yard. Gives me a bit of normality in the midst of all the hubbub I'm subjected to from various sources. Very therapeutic, for me anyway. Stay safe everyone!

Old 03-27-2020, 05:21 PM   #122
Certified Boxster Addict

Over many years, many threads, and many posts, I have never done this before: I just messaged the Mod and asked him to close this thread.

I was hoping that it would provide a means for us to connect with each other in a time of great stress and concern. To those who shared their story, thank you. I learned a lot about your life beyond the Boxster and that was pretty cool.

However, it also devolved into far too many political arguments and a couple of personal attacks.

Thanks to those who tried to bring it back on topic.

Let's all move on...

Tom H. Stone
1997 Spec Boxster BSR #254
1979 911 SC
POC Licensed DE/TT Instructor
Old 03-27-2020, 07:08 PM   #123

Quote:
Originally Posted by 78F350 View Post
Glad to see you still have it. Have you been doing anything with/to your car during the 'quarantine'?
sorry didnt mean to be rude like Dr. Trump. I have barely driven the car these last two years. It's only a weekend car and my parents health crisis pretty much means I'm on a plane right after work Friday night.