Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2014, 04:38 PM   #1

Just saying hello

I've been reading the forums a lot, but never became a member. Just wanted to say hello to all. I have a 2003 silver Boxster S. Thus far it has a flashed ecu, short shifter, evo intake, Top Speed Exhaust, Front strut bar/brace, and the test pipes are on the way.

I take the car to the track often and find it to be the most fun out of anything I've ever driven/raced. I'm no professional, just a weekend track warrior. Lol.

I'm also selling my PSE if anyone is interested... see the classifieds.

Hello to all and thanks for making such a great forum. I've used a lot of information from here and have made a lot of decisions based off of the experiences shared. Hopefully I'll be able to add my own someday.

JBoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 05:04 PM   #2
I am my own mechanic....

This forum has rules. We will need to see a picture of your car.....
Timco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 05:46 PM   #3

Garage
Welcome Who's flash did you get?
* 3.6L LN block, 06 heads, Carrillo H rods, IDP with 987 intake, Oil mods, LN IMS. * Spec II Clutch, 3.2L S Spec P-P FW. * D2 shocks, GT3 arms & and links, Spacers front and rear * Weight reduced, No carpet, AC deleted, Remote PS pump, PS pump deleted. Recaro Pole position seats, Brey crouse ext. 5 point harness, NHP sport exhaust
jsceash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 05:52 PM   #4

No worries... I didn't read that. Here ya go...
Old 05-03-2014, 05:53 PM   #5

JBoe is that Korean?

pics or it did not happen!
BORN: March 2000 - FINLAND
IMS#1 REPLACED: April 2010 - NEW JERSEY -- LNE DUAL ROW
Perfectlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 06:00 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsceash View Post
Welcome Who's flash did you get?