Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2006, 11:09 AM   #1

Newbie here, hiyas all!

Just joined the forum recently and wanted to say hi.

I'm not an owner yet. I wanted a Porsche when I was a child and it just recently percolated up to the front of my consciousness. Quite surprising, actually.

Hope to become an owner in the near future, but in the meantime, I love reading all your posts.

cheers.

manx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 11:50 AM   #2
bmussatti

manx, now would be a great time to get your Boxster! You should look into getting a new leftover 2005. There are many in the northeast coast. In MD there are at least 8, NJ has 17 and CT has 6. FYI.
Old 02-13-2006, 03:56 AM   #3

Question

Thanks guuys. May not be able to swing a purchase quite yet, but...

What's the difference between a 2005 and a 2006?

and where do you guys search for inventory (apart from the obvious method of going to each porsche dealer site)?

Thanks again.
manx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 05:09 AM   #4
bmussatti

manx, the best way to see inventory (for me at least) is searching through the dealer links from Porsche's web site. If you really have interest in one, call them, because not everyone keeps them updated daily. Many dealers list good photos too.

Porsche's "pre-owned" search is pretty good too, but these are only Porsches at actual Porsche dealers.

The only difference between the 2005 and 2006, that I am aware of, is the "smart seat" function in the passsangers side air bag. Oh yea, and the 2006 had a 3% ($1,200-$1,600) price increase over the 2005!!
Old 02-13-2006, 05:39 AM   #5