Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2011, 07:46 AM   #1

Front plate ticket

Trying to have a good St. Patrick's Day and got pulled over for no front license plate. I've been driving around for almost 2 years without a plate so I know I had it coming. I really don't think I would have been pulled over had it not been St. Patrick's day and the guy been trolling for drunks.

Haven't called yet to see how much its gonna run me. Think I'll show up in court just for the hell of it. With as many murders and **************** that goes on in Dayton, and being a teacher for Dayton Public, I'm hoping the judge will probably just throw it out.

I got out and bolted the plate on the front. He was at the next intersection in a spot where he couldn't get to me easily so I tried denting the floor board and let it bounce off the rev limiter. I hate State cops.

Sorry, just felt like ranting.
Jake

Old 03-18-2011, 08:04 AM   #2

Hopefully judge will pardon the ticket. Im assuming you got pulled over at night. may be cop could have given you ticket for tint and smoked taillights as well? I used to run with no front license plate but decided to put it on the dash. I also have dark tint and smoked 3rd light/taillights and it will be a matter of time before I get pulled over as well. Seems states are running out of money . Dont get your anger out on your Boxie, just think about how many times you have gotten away with speeding without a ticket. btw, Browns or Bengals?
xtremecc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 09:39 AM   #3

Yeah he could have got me for more, but he could have also let me go once he realized I hadn't been drinking.

I usually watch the bengals, but there hasn't been much to watch since, well forever, so last year I started watching the browns a little more.
Old 03-18-2011, 10:12 AM   #4