Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Show and Tell Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2011, 01:30 AM   #1

"Hello" from a new member

Hi all, thought I would post a quick intro to say hello...

Whilst I am not new to the Porsche world (had several Porsche cars for many years and have a 911 at the moment, and I am a regular posting member on other forums like Pelican), I am relatively new to owning a Boxster.

But my Boxster is not pampered as a lot of nice ones are on here. My 2001 Boxster S is a dedicated racing car built by SVP in the UK and run in the Porsche Sports Cup Scandinavia as one of three cars running in the CoolCava Racing team.

Much more on the car and the racing on the team Facebook page

Two of my Porsche family together (the 924 is still in bits!)...

I will not step back to the start, but the car is having some small work done on it in preparation for the 2012 season - and that is how I found this great forum.

Kroggers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 10:30 AM   #2

Garage
Welcome!

Awesome looking race car, I look forward to following you here and on Facebook. How about more info on the Boxster's construction process and current configuration.

Cheers!
Old 12-10-2011, 11:25 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by landrovered View Post
Welcome!

Awesome looking race car, I look forward to following you here and on Facebook. How about more info on the Boxster's construction process and current configuration.

Cheers!
Thank you for the complements, and interest...

Some details on the build etc - that could get long