Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2006, 05:25 AM   #21

bhduxbury...are you a lawyer? If not, I think you should be. I started playing IPOD theme music while reading your message. You made me proud.

RC-12 Guardrail
RC-7 Crazy Hawk

"If the wings are traveling faster than
the fuselage, it's probably a helicopter--
and therefore, unsafe" --Unknown
Rail26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 01:45 PM   #22

Over on another board someone called Dension, they were told that for now the MOST IceLink will only be available in Europe, in the US Dension will be selling an OEM version of the DICE MOST connector thing. No details on why, some speculation as to whether there is anything to stop a European IceLink working here but that, apparently, is the story so far.
ukchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 02:52 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhduxbury
how's that phatbox (PHAT!) working out for you on the airplane? or on in the hotel room? or in the rental car? or on public transport? or at your friend's house? or on a walk or jog or at the gym? does it play the video from your latest track event so you can instantly show the guys at the bar or your extended family on a visit -- because you "just happen to have it" in your car or in your pocket? does it keep your contacts and calendar synced? what about your pictures? does it hook up to a tv, too, and do all of the above spur-of-the-moment style? and i'm sure it all is as easily organized and seamlessly integrated into your life with wide-ranging content as itunes and the itunes music store can make it. 40 whole gigs. wow. how much did it cost again?

// end of ipod-inspired rant -- no offense -- you obviously love your car solution.