Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2012, 03:06 AM   #1
2000 Boxster S

Garage
Newbie here!

new here....

rcbox2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 04:04 AM   #2
recycledsixtie

Garage
Welcome to the forum!
recycledsixtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 07:32 AM   #3

Garage
Welcome! Details? Pictures? We love pictures!
iPad Mini Dash Install
DEPO Tail Lights
BruceH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 06:29 PM   #4
2000 Boxster S

Garage
The picture of the 2001 Boxster Blue Lapis is what I am getting ready to buy from a Porsche dealership with 80,000 miles. I'm a little weary of this purchase because of all the maintenance costs associated with owning a Boxster. The dealership provided me with a detailed rundown of maintenance done on the vehicle when it was first serviced by them until the previous owner traded it in. The ignition switch and steering lock assembly was replaced. Also the inner and outer CV boots. The following year they replaced the A/C blower motor. In both cases the vehicle was in for routine maintenance.

When the owner finally traded in this vehicle, the dealership conducted a multi point inspection. This included state inspection, complete detail, one hour check of diagnostics for faults. They replaced the vacuum reservoir and over valve. Replaced oil seperator that goes to left front cyl head and breather hose. Radiator and a/c condensor clean. Replaced trunk seal and rear lid seal.

Are these repairs expected on a 2001 Boxster S? The vehicle is in great shape, good CarFax report, and one owner. Any thoughts? I am so ready to own one of these!
Old 11-11-2012, 06:45 PM   #5

Garage