Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2010, 05:16 AM   #1

new windshield?

I took a rock off a big truck this morning on my usual commute. left me with a nasty spider crack. any problem getting new glass for these cars? I'm just beginning the glass search.

thanks, Pat

2002 boxster

02box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 05:54 AM   #2

They are not cheap...does your insurance cover it. Here in Florida, auto insurance most cover replacement in full.

Old Hippie Young Heart
2000 S/3.2 Liter/Tiptronic/Boxster S Sport Package/Cruise Control/Slate Grey Metallic
Red Special Leather Interior/Red Floor Mats/Red Hand Painted Instrument Dials/Roll Bar/Windstop
Small Carbon Package/Leather Wrap Carbon Wheel/Center Console Exterior Color/Alum Carbon Shift Knob
AM/FM Radio w/CD Player & Changer/Digital Sound Package/18" Turbo Wheels/Wheel Caps w/Colored Crest
jcb986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 06:23 AM   #3

Guys...my windshield on my 03 looks like it has very small air pockets in the glass. The entire surface area has areas distributed throughout the windshield. Just a cosmetic problem not structural. I have never seen this before.... has anyone else experienced this with porsche or other mfg's?
Thanks,
Bob
bonefx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 07:58 AM   #4

Garage