Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2009, 10:58 AM   #1

Garage Lifts

What kind of lifts will be ok to lift the Porsche Boxster up with. I have heard the H lifts will bend the lifting points and there is no frame that I know of to lift by, the drive onto is ok but can't take wheels off. So which lift can be use.
Thanks.

Porsche auto service is out of the question...SO I am trying to find a independent service station to do oil changes and wheel balancing just little pee on stuff. I am new to the porsche so want to take care of it the best I can without going broke at a porsche dealership.

6+6=fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 12:34 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6+6=fun
What kind of lifts will be ok to lift the Porsche Boxster up with. I have heard the H lifts will bend the lifting points and there is no frame that I know of to lift by, the drive onto is ok but can't take wheels off. So which lift can be use.
Thanks.

Porsche auto service is out of the question...SO I am trying to find a independent service station to do oil changes and wheel balancing just little pee on stuff. I am new to the porsche so want to take care of it the best I can without going broke at a porsche dealership.

Look at BendPak twin post lifts, have three of them and they have been great. They also have "drive on" sytles with trolley's that allow you to jack up the car while it is on the lift.
http://www.bendpak.com/

JFP in PA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 01:42 PM   #3

I've always wanted one of these when I grow up:

I've seen them in use and they're pretty slick!

6,000 lb. Scissor Lift

1999 Porsche Boxster
(gone, but not forgotten)
http://i933.photobucket.com/albums/a...smiley-003.gif

Never drive faster than your Guardian Angel can fly!

Last edited by Lil bastard; 07-23-2009 at 01:56 PM.