Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Show and Tell Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2016, 04:45 PM   #1

Worlds fastest 1/2 mile Boxster!?!?!?!?

Greetings all,

Well semi-successful day at the Wanna Go Fast event in Clayton, GA today! I'm not sure if anyone else has run a Boxster at these type of events so I'll unofficially say I have the worlds fastest Boxster!! Although I know there are a few out there badder then mine i'm sure!

I was able to get 4 runs in until I broke the brand new axles DOH!!! I was expecting it, hence the reason I trailered the car to the event rather then drove it! Even brought spare axles but it was to late to bother trying to repair it trackside.

If nothing else I'm a consistent driver!!
Run 1 vs. 928 - 141.3317 mph - WIN
Run 2 vs. 2014 SVT Mustang - 142.0455 mph - WIN
Run 3 - vs. 498 RWHP C6 Corvette - 142.4953 mph - LOSS Got me by 3 MPH but it was neck and neck!
Run 4 - vs. 2017 Stage 3 Roush Mustang 670+ HP - 142.4953 mph!!!! - LOSS Dude hit 150.1 GOOD JOB! Not too shabby for something he just bought off the showroom floor and is still under warranty!!

So if you look at runs 3 & 4 - That's no typo!! Back to back 142.4953!!! WooHoo!

Hopefully the videos came out OK - Of course the best race vs. the vet I don't think I turned on the camera.

Wanna ride shotgun in the Boxster LS376/480 for a full 1/2 mile?!?!? - Well then here ya go! https://youtu.be/IQnfV9x5uGA

OH YEAH! Just in case you guys don't think racing like this is exciting or dangerous - tell that to this poor little guy!!

Yeah that is stuck as F about 150 feet down a hill off the end of the runway - Racing is dangerous kids!!!

Last edited by BoxsterLS376; 05-14-2016 at 09:06 PM.
BoxsterLS376 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 08:25 PM   #2
CEL P0306

Garage
Well done. How did it handle over 130?
aczyzewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 10:26 PM   #3