Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Show and Tell Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2009, 10:00 AM   #1

Introducing myself

Hello guys, I'm Alex and I'm new to the world of Porsche. I've been a fan of the cars for awhile now but I finally bit the bullet and bought a 97 Boxster a few months ago for a very low price. I have since put in 2k on repairs and she's practically like new! There's a bit more to do simply because the previous owner didn't take very good care of the exterior (minor rust, paint knicks, yellowed head lights, worn leather, stuff like that) and I plan to take care of those issues over the next year.

A little about me, I'm a 19 year old student at the University of Texas at Austin. I'm a film major and have worked in the industry since I was 14.

Here's a photo before replacing the tires with correct ones.

Last edited by Alex Walker; 07-24-2009 at 10:29 AM.
Alex Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 10:09 AM   #2

Welcome to 986forum! Since you in Austin, join us at Boxstoberfest this September. It's an absolute blast and a good way to meet others in the Porsche community including several forum members. http://boxstoberfest.com/
Old 07-24-2009, 12:06 PM   #3

Great color, welcome to the group

Ed

2000 2.7L Boxster 102K; TTP intake, headers, high-flow cats; Dansk high-flow muffler; Autothority ECU chip; TechnoTorque 2; Bilstein coilovers; Racing Dynamics strut brace; stress-bar suspension kit; Aasco lightweight flywheel, B&M short shiftkit; 18" wheels; spare tire delete; OEM GT3 seats; JL audio speakers and subwoofer; Alpine PDX-5/PDX-2 amps; Kenwood DNX8120 CD/DVD/Nav; litronics, deambered
edevlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 06:44 PM   #4