Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Performance and Technical Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2015, 11:40 AM   #1

M030 Setup with Lowering Springs

I've been competing in SCCA B Street for a couple years now, and would love to slid down the slippery modification slope a little further. Looking at the Solo events board announcement in May it sounds like Boxsters might be allowed into STU next year. Street is probably the most competitve spot for me since I'm not going to dump a bunch of cash to prepare the car but I'm still considering it. My biggest concern is suspension. Last year I installed the M030 suspension with a GT3 front bar, I'd hate to rip all that out. If I kept the M030 setup and installed lowering springs and camber plates do you think I would have a workable setup? At first glance the 20% stiffer M030 shocks seem to match the increased stiffness of most after market lowering springs

For those of you interested here's the announcement

SOLO EVENTS BOARD SOLO EVENTS BOARD | May 27, 2015 The Solo Events Board met by conference call May 27th. Attending were SEB members Steve Hudson, Dave Hardy, Mark Andy, Mike Simanyi, Richard Holden, Brian Conners, Eric Hyman; Doug Gill of the National Staff; Terry Hanushek of the BOD. These minutes are presented in topical order rather than the order discussed. Unless noted otherwise the effective date for all new rule, class, and listing change proposals herein is 1/1/2016. Comments regarding items published herein should be directed via the website www.soloeventsboard.com