Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2013, 01:44 AM   #1

PorscheSportsExhaust US help please...

Hi Folks,

I'm in need of some local US knowledge.

I've been hunting down a PSE for my 2003 Boxster in the UK for the past few months. I had one on my old pre facelift car and loved the sound. But the version to fit the face lifted model is no where to be found. All i've ever managed to find are the photos below.

2004 Porsche Sport Exhaust Pics... - 986 Series (Boxster, Boxster S) - RennTech.org Forums

Its been suggested that it might have been only sold in the US. Can anybody confirm this thing exists... and even better a possible place I might be able to find one. I know the usual breakers in the UK but none in the US.

I know there are lots of other options, but i'm a bit of an oem freak and would like to make sure I cannot get the PSE before looking at other options like Dansk that do a sports box in the oem shape.

Thanks in advance from a frustrated Irish man.

:-)

Boxster 2.7 with a few mods: RSS Under drive pulley, Dansk OEM look polished stainless steel sports silencer, K&N air filter, Full new M030 Sports Suspension, 997 Gear selector, and a load of other OEM styling upgrades.
Andrew McD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 03:11 AM   #2

Have you asked Carnewal in Europe?

As for USA dismantlers, check with LA Dismantlers or Oklahoma Foreign.

For USA new OEM parts contact Sunset Porsche (503-641-8600) or Suncoast Porsche.

I have PSE on my 2006 987S and love it!
Flavor 987S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 04:46 AM   #3

Thanks, i've sent them all emails. Nobody has one lying about.....? :-P