Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2011, 10:51 PM   #61

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsimion View Post
Instead of my 08 Cayman, I wish I had bought a Mini Cooper S. I enjoy the Cayman ... beautiful car, runs great, fun to drive ... but at the end of the day, it's really just another car, and an expensive, impractical one that ends up sitting in my garage through the week and through six months of winter.
The Cayman will out handle the Mini rain, shine or snow. The front-wheel drive doesn't surpass the Cayman's mid-engine balanced handling - if you know what you're doing. When I was a cop I drove Caprices and Crown Vic which are both rear-wheel, V8 vehicles (with not the best balance) 12 months a year in ALL weather and never got stuck or had any issues. And, of course, this is Denver. Your Cayman doesn't have to sit for 6 months unless you choose it to (dude, you're in Missouri). Of course, your car has traction control. If I wasn't happy with the choice I made, I would sell or trade and move on.

Last edited by DenverSteve; 12-16-2011 at 10:58 PM.
DenverSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 11:05 PM   #62

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake D View Post
I believe Jeep is a synonym for Junk... or is it an acronym? Junk Each and Every Part.... I can't remember. All I know is I got my mom to get rid of hers for a Toyota FJ and she couldn't be happier.
Be careful, my friend, you are not only knocking his choice .... but mine as well. There is no vehicle that compete's with the Wrangler off-road, or holds it's value better. I've had 7 including this one that I drive if I'm not in the Boxster. They aren't for everyone, but the FJ isn't comparable off-road. And on road....... you drive the Boxster.
Old 12-17-2011, 10:30 AM   #63
2006 987

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowboxster01 View Post