Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2008, 06:46 PM   #1

What to Buy???

Hello.. I am a newbie here..

here is my dilemna..

brand new 08 Boxster Limited Edition - $53000 out the door price

used 06 Boxster S - $49000

brand new 08 BMW Z4 M - $53000 out the door price

brand new Audi TT 3.2 Quattro - $53000 out the door price

any suggestions? the Limited Edition is such an eye catcher! and the Z4M is absolutely set on rails and pins you back in your seat in every gear.

I'm lost.. don't know what to get!!

cfurman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 07:59 PM   #2

I like the '08 LE of those listed.
If the Z4 were a Coupe, and not the Roadster, I'd totally make that my number one choice.

2000 Porsche Boxster | SOLD | http://www.986forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9114

http://www.kryzak.com/storage/986sig12.jpg

http://kryzak.tumblr.com
Jeph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 08:05 PM   #3

why the coupe, not roadster?

I was REALLY impressed with the rigidity of the chassis.. almost no flex.. and the engine.. WOW... and just the note coming out of the exhaust was impressive.

But the Boxster has the WOW factor.. as in "look at me!" and it also has more room in the cabin.. and you don't see them everywhere. I see Z4s all the time.. not Ms, but the look is the same.

man.. can't decide!

THEN... I drove a TT 3.2 Quattro.. and that was beautiful also! I love the 4 wheel drive.
Old 02-03-2008, 12:58 AM   #4

Life is rough...What I would do is first figure out what is most important to you;
Looks, Performance, and grin factor.
If you like performance, drive them and rate it and just go down the line... You may get biased opinions here since it is a Porsche site, I know I pick the Boxster S! but it's not my ride....
boxs2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 04:51 AM   #5