Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Video Center

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2005, 02:44 PM   #1

My first time doing some donuts in my S

it's my first timer, what do you guys think?

http://s13.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=12SPJZFYOU8RG21BKE7O7MC8PQ

Ricksta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2005, 05:18 PM   #2

Umm... a waste of a good Porsche?

Find a good road with some sweeping curves, enjoy the handling, and leave the donuts to something with more HP than handling. :-)

Jack
JackG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2005, 06:07 PM   #3
Lux

The videography (at the beginning) looked great. The donuts didn't look so great. You need more room so you can spin a decent sized donut (and at least 360 degrees) without worrying about hopping a curb.

It's only a waste of a Porsche if you spin weak donuts.

-
Lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2005, 07:20 PM   #4

sad...........
99-Boxster-MK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 06:37 AM   #5

donuts are fun especially in the rain. i drive my boxster like i stole it, and when it breaks i'm going to trade it in for a 911 or a newer boxster (if my wife lets me).
hdpt73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 07:07 AM   #6

Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by hdpt73
donuts are fun especially in the rain. i drive my boxster like i stole it, and when it breaks i'm going to trade it in for a 911 or a newer boxster (if my wife lets me).
No offense but how much do you think you will get for your trade in when you hand them a "broke" car?
Brucelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 07:33 AM   #7

Wink

well, a broke car is a broke car, whatever it's work broke... a dealer will take anything if they want to sell a car. then with the new car i'll drive it like i stole it...
Old 05-16-2005, 09:52 AM   #8