Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Performance and Technical Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2004, 01:52 PM   #1

My pics

I would like to post a couple pics of my car here, however I am new to that kind of thing. I was wondering, If I emailed one you guys a pic if you could post it here for me?

Adam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2004, 08:05 AM   #2

How come your pics never got posted? Did you try attaching a pic to the bottom of the post? There is a browse feature to attach files...
Old 01-11-2004, 06:03 PM   #3

I have never really tried to post a pic myself. I am really pretty ignorant of most computer operations. I did email a pic to a guy in another forum and he posted it for me. Would that be possible here? I would appreciate any help you can give. I just want to get a pic up.
Old 01-11-2004, 06:04 PM   #4
b0xt0La

You can email me the pics I will post them yallough@twcny.rr.com
Alienz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2004, 07:08 PM   #5

Thankyou Alienz, I will send you a pic tomorrow. I really appreciate it.
Old 01-12-2004, 03:23 AM   #6

Hey Adam

Adam, it is really very simple. See that ATTACH FILE thing on the page? You just click the BROWSE button, then navigate to the picture on YOUR computer that you want to post here on the site. Doesn't get much simpler than that. Make sure it ends in .jpg or any of the other formats listed.

BTW, folks -- let's try to keep the pics down in size so people don't have to scroll sideways. 1028 x 768 is a good size as a guideline (in pixels for those that don't know).
mjbliemel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2004, 12:33 PM   #7
b0xt0La

Here is your pic
Old 01-13-2004, 02:57 PM   #8

Thanks Alienz, I took my pics with a $5 disposable camera, so they are of bad quality and pixelated. My dad just picked up a top shelf digital camera. I will borrow it from him and take some good pics this spring.