Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > New Members - Start here! > New Member Introductions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2010, 10:55 AM   #1

Question Where is the windscreen washer bottle on 1999 986?

Hello,

I'm completely new to Porsche and to using these Forum sites, so please bare with me and thank you in advance if you are able to help.

I very much hope someone is able to answer this question as I'm about to take my 1999 Boxster 3.2 S 986 on to the ferry in Dover for a trip to Europe early in the morning and have just realised that I don't know how to top up the windscreen washer bottle! If anyone can just answer this one for me, I would be so happy.

Am feeling very daft as I took the car down to a garage in Christchurch yesterday to have the MAF sensor renewed and a wind deflector fitted, but forgot to ask this question whilst I was there.

Please put my mind at rest!!

Many thanks,

Rosie

Cluelessnblonde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 11:03 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cluelessnblonde
Hello,

I'm completely new to Porsche and to using these Forum sites, so please bare with me and thank you in advance if you are able to help.

I very much hope someone is able to answer this question as I'm about to take my 1999 Boxster 3.2 S 986 on to the ferry in Dover for a trip to Europe early in the morning and have just realised that I don't know how to top up the windscreen washer bottle! If anyone can just answer this one for me, I would be so happy.

Am feeling very daft as I took the car down to a garage in Christchurch yesterday to have the MAF sensor renewed and a wind deflector fitted, but forgot to ask this question whilst I was there.

Please put my mind at rest!!

Many thanks,

Rosie