Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2006, 12:56 PM   #1

My dilemma...

Hi everyone, newbie here. I currently have an '03 Jaguar X-type with 38,000 miles. SO that means the warranty is getting ready to run out (gulp). I can get an extended bumper to bumper for 4 additional years or 22,xxx more miles for $1,050 through my credit union. OR, I can purchase an '02 Boxster Cab with 18,510 miles for $23,000. It has heated seats and hi-fi audio with in dash CD, which I assume is better than stock? But, my credit union wants $3000 for the same warranty, which is 4 years from the date you sign the warranty or 60,000 total miles. Just looking for some input about the '02 Boxster. One other thing, I live in Chicago, so no garage, just an open parking space off the street. Don't know if this would cause problems with the top, etc. Thanks for the input.

shaman1204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2006, 01:19 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaman1204
Hi everyone, newbie here. I currently have an '03 Jaguar X-type with 38,000 miles. SO that means the warranty is getting ready to run out (gulp). I can get an extended bumper to bumper for 4 additional years or 22,xxx more miles for $1,050 through my credit union. OR, I can purchase an '02 Boxster Cab with 18,510 miles for $23,000. It has heated seats and hi-fi audio with in dash CD, which I assume is better than stock? But, my credit union wants $3000 for the same warranty, which is 4 years from the date you sign the warranty or 60,000 total miles. Just looking for some input about the '02 Boxster. One other thing, I live in Chicago, so no garage, just an open parking space off the street. Don't know if this would cause problems with the top, etc. Thanks for the input.