Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2023, 02:04 PM   #1

Topic: CFD, Aerodynamics, aero,Anyone have a Post-Processed CFD model for a boxster?

Hey everyone,

Have a '97 boxster I've been daily driving for nearly 4 years and loved every minute of it. Probably should have kept up with the forum but life got busy and forgot about this great resource on 986 forum.

I have been working on my PhD for a few years now, focusing in motorsports and concentrating in CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) for motorsports applications. My goal is to work in F1 or for an OEM in racing and I have always wanted to run high fidelity, high resolution simulations on my car and look at ways it can be improved or see how effective that rear spoiler really is at 70 mph.

If anyone has a resource for a well post-processed CFD model, I will post all of my findings and my data for everyone to learn from. As an owner of a 2.5 M96, we can take every advantage we can get on the road lol.

Also, if anyone has any questions or looking for guidance in terms of functional aero, please please feel free to reach out and I will do the best I can to make sure you make an informed decision. I am looking to build my relationship with this community and will be more than happy to simplify the 3+ years of agony in school into more reasonable terms people can make sense of!

Kind regards and if you hit redline once a day it keeps the doctor away!

Sam

griengl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2023, 06:12 PM   #2
On the slippery slope

Garage
Welcome