Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2020, 06:47 PM   #1
Artist, 986S tinkerer

Watkins Glen

So, I've signed up for the Wednesday, May 6 at Watkins Glen Cups & Saucers (I'm a saucer for sure!). Will I know anybody there?

YouTube channel: the PORSCHE as seen by NewArt
www.youtube.com/channel/UCohdrH2xHTklM1thxk0KKOQ?
NewArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 04:13 AM   #2

Sounds like a blast! I'd love to, but it's 5 hours away from me and I have no track experience. Have fun! I just signed up for "Taste of the Track" at PittRace on 3/21, though. Maybe I'll do the HPDE in July.

Last edited by piper6909; 02-10-2020 at 04:17 AM.
piper6909 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 04:54 AM   #3
Artist, 986S tinkerer

Quote:
Originally Posted by piper6909 View Post
Sounds like a blast! I'd love to, but it's 5 hours away from me and I have no track experience. Have fun! I just signed up for "Taste of the Track" at PittRace on 3/21, though. Maybe I'll do the HPDE in July.
Yeah, it’s 5 hours away from me too (and in another country!)
It’s a lovely area and although I’ve not done the track, I’m learning it with my “Project Cars” sim setup!
I urge everyone to try a DE day at least once. :dance:
YouTube channel: the PORSCHE as seen by NewArt
www.youtube.com/channel/UCohdrH2xHTklM1thxk0KKOQ?
Old 02-10-2020, 05:11 AM   #4
98 Arctic silver 986

Garage
It's only a couple hours from me. I've been there many times. I have driven on it a few times, but never in a race or DE. The area is lovely. There are tons of wineries, breweries and restaurants. I'm sure you'll have a great time.
tommy583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 05:34 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewArt View Post
I urge everyone to try a DE day at least once. :dance: