Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2014, 05:45 PM   #1

Retired military

First I would like to thank all the veterans here for your service to our great country. I spent 23 years in the Army.I was an Electronics Technician in the Pershing Missile System(Nuclear).Four tours in Germany for a total of sixteen years.When the United States and the Soviet Union signed the INF treaty( Intermediate Range Nuclear Forces) it was my beloved Pershings that was to be eliminated under the treaty.I was lucky and got assigned to OSIA (On Site Inspection Agency).I made several trips into the Soviet Union inspecting their missile locations and observing their missile eliminations for compliance of the INF treaty.Sorry I got a little long winded but I am VERY proud of my military career.:dance:

Old 06-05-2014, 04:04 AM   #2

Garage
Thanks for your service. I am right up the mountain from you in little switzerland. 2 tours in Vietnam and 30 years in law enforcement under my belt. Worked my way thru 8 years in college as a prison guard. Did all the dirty jobs so we could retire to the mountains and drink 15 year old port in the hot tub on the side of the mountain ( and have a garage full of Porsches of course ). Give me a call sometime and we will do a drive and lunch. bob 828 385 3100
mountainman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 05:04 AM   #3

50 days left until I retire and go back home to PA...

It was fun but it is time to come home.
mump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 05:06 AM   #4
I am my own mechanic....

Thank you to all service men and women on here who have served our country.
Timco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 05:23 AM   #5

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by mump View Post
50 days left until I retire and go back home to PA...

It was fun but it is time to come home.