Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2021, 08:22 PM   #6401

Quote:
Originally Posted by 78F350 View Post
Yesterday I: Ripped off the rear bumper, Cut part of the bent exhaust off with a Sawzall, Blew my front struts, and eventually seized the engine. It was the most fun I've had in a Boxster Ever. :dance:
https://www.motorsportreg.com/events/hooptiex-oklahoma-2021-rednecks-off-road-415138
https://www.facebook.com/NorthTexasRallycross/?fref=tag
I love it they have a first gen RX7 on their front page. I love my lemons races, but I'm a mechanic I just love fixing my buddies cars when they pit in.

WTB: any cheap 986 shifter new or used
Qingdao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2021, 03:49 AM   #6402

Quote:
Originally Posted by 78F350 View Post
Yesterday I: Ripped off the rear bumper, Cut part of the bent exhaust off with a Sawzall, Blew my front struts, and eventually seized the engine. It was the most fun I've had in a Boxster Ever. :dance:
Uh oh, sounds like someone might have the bug.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedTele58 View Post
Jon and Woody are out tearing through the desert in their Boxsters, cutting them up with Sawzalls, blowing up engines and having a great time.

Meanwhile I'm afraid to get a speck of dust on mine.
RX is a lot easier and cheaper than SPB. Just saying
Old 09-22-2021, 03:43 AM   #6403

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedTele58 View Post
Jon and Woody are out tearing through the desert in their Boxsters, cutting them up with Sawzalls, blowing up engines and having a great time.

Meanwhile I'm afraid to get a speck of dust on mine.
LOL! No doubt.
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2021, 06:29 AM   #6404

Coolant Reservoir

Replaced the coolant reservoir this weekend. Wow...
Jgkram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2021, 10:18 AM   #6405
1998 Boxster Silver/Red

Quote: