Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2008, 11:10 AM   #21

Im a young engineer and my IMS failled 2 weeks ago and warranty wont pay. I am screwed now I have called a couple lawyers and one has said i dont have a case bc the car was used and im waiting to hear back from another. this sucks..

BoxsterLewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 05:29 PM   #22

Send a message via AIM to LoveBunny
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoxsterLewis
Im a young engineer and my IMS failled 2 weeks ago and warranty wont pay. I am screwed now I have called a couple lawyers and one has said i dont have a case bc the car was used and im waiting to hear back from another. this sucks..

That seriously does suck. Why won't the warranty pay? If you have a warranty, isn't that what it's for?
LoveBunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 05:32 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodo
Quote:

"Sad but true. I remember talking to a friend who was young and naive in law school. She said that a seasoned atttorney advised her that, contrary to its intent, the law has nothing to do with justice. It's a set of rules you play a game by and whoever plays the game better wins. Sometimes the innocent are guilty, and sometimes the guilty go free. If you can't live with that, don't go into the profession. She changed her career goal and is now a law professor."

Posted by Ofishbein.

Brings to mind the old expression, 'Those who can, do. Those who can't, teach'