Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2007, 01:49 AM   #1

eye problem

Hi Every One,
My right eye is vibrating constantly. It's almost like a spasm. Is this something I should

see my doctor about?

JackKaitlyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 01:57 AM   #2

Lightbulb

whoa! weird place to post a medical question! lol.........

Anyways, if you mean your 'eyelid' is twitching, then it is generally not a problem. From what I was told, it occurs because you're not resting your eyes enough. Basically, you're exhausting them. Try to catch up on your sleep and spend less time on the computer/watching television. Although, dont take my word for it, its just a suggestion. I'm not a doctor nor did i study medicine, so, just to be safe, you should see an optomotrist if you're that worried about it.

cheers
master_986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 03:55 AM   #3

i'd never thought i would discuss medical questions here but my left eye is doing the similar thing these days. it never happended before i started driving the boxster. boxster related symptom perhaps? maybe i'm not getting enough sleep due to all the driving i'm doing in one fine machine.
spark00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 06:40 AM   #4

Jack,