View Single Post
Old 03-25-2007, 08:45 PM   #13
MartinJ

My Boxster Story

I posted this (a slightly different version on PPBB) about 7 months ago but I figured some of you might enjou the read.

I have been lusting after Porsche’s for 30 years. The first Porsche I loved was a cute red 924; I was a poor student in England at the time so even considering such a car was out of the question. Just for comparison (the older Brits will know what I am talking about) I was driving a clapped out Ford Cortina with a rebuilt 1.3 Liter engine enlarged to 1.6 Liters with more rust than I care to mention.