View Single Post
Old 08-03-2016, 01:50 AM   #9
JFP in PA

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
Well, I've heard of people talk about it. Which is very similar to a car I used to be a pro at. I've owned 9 DSM's (89-99 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon and Plymouth Laser) with the 2.0L Turbocharged I4 AWD.... My last one was fully built from the engine to the suspension and dyno'ed at 860whp. However, those had like a Hockey Puck looking oil cooler. A single large hollowed out bolt that would bolt it down and then the filter would bolt down on top of this. It was designed the same way. Oil lines go one way, coolant lines the other. If you tighten down the bolt too much, it could bend and crack the lines and mix the two. So I understand the issue. I've even done it on accident once before, that was a bloody mess!

Anyway. I do see the two different size. I just came on here to ask about the different sizes. **************************************** shows the two and says two is required on both part numbers. I work at a parts store so this is no issue.