View Single Post
Old 01-08-2010, 06:12 PM   #4
Notboxedin

Funny, this is my first post and same exact problem here! I just picked up a 2002 S with 34K miles two days ago. Have both keys and both lights but need to be re-programmed. Good news is, if I have to go to the dealer at least I have that tag!

The battery was dead when I picked up the car. Would this make the keys lose the codes?

Quote:
Originally Posted by itoy
Before I start, I would like to say that this is my first time to post a thread and thank you very much for allowing me to use this website.

I just bought a 2002 Boxster (Base) with 68k millage from a Used Car dealership (non-porsche) and I became the 3rd owner of this car. To make the story short, I got the car and I promise not to go back to that dealeship again (after having a misunderstanding in the price).

My Question is, I got the car with 2 keys with it. Both remote keys doesn't work from the beginning. The alarm button and the two small buttons for opening the rear and front hoods doesnt work, however the red LED is working. Everytime I entered the car, I have to start the car within 10 seconds to avoid the alarm. I tried to fix the problem by changing the batteries, cleaned the circuit board inside the keys, follows all possible solution from this web site. Nothings work.