View Single Post
Old 03-26-2008, 06:48 AM   #8
ccarlisl

Hello again,

Quote:
Originally Posted by three1seventy
happy b-day to me...it is my 38th ...i have a question for you...did you have any leaking from the car..or was the noise very pronounced and getting worse before the 60k checkup??? mine is tip top no leaks...and quiet as a mouse when in idle...the check engine light came on once...a week after purchase..and scared the hell out of me...the next day it was gone and has not returned..the car drives perfect...i have my 60k tune up the first week of april 08...i have 59311 on the odometer...should i be worried...im not a mechanic but i attribute the check engine light coming on breifly..to the fact that the car sat from oct07 at the dealership until 3-1-08 my bday and probably had some fouling in one of the plugs that needed to be cleared out..let me know if that sounds crazy...but it run like brand new...thanks for your insight.

collin

I didn't notice any bad leaks. There certainly wasn't a puddle under the car but I swear I saw a drop of oil gathering on the underside of the car one day. Next day, after a drive it was gone and never came back. The drivetrain noise I heard was the throw out bearing I think. I only heard it when the clutch was in. It was pretty loud but never got any worse. Never got a service engine light.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blue2000s
$4500 seems quite pricey. How much of that is the RMS and clutch?

They still have the car so I'm not sure yet. Very interested as well though. They did tell me that they are replacing the RMS with a new one they use on 911's as well that is bulletproof. Not sure how accurate that is..

Quote:
Originally Posted by tracke30m3
The brakes are an easy DIY job.