Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Performance and Technical Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2006, 02:39 PM   #1

911 / 993 / 996 Rims on a Boxster??

Hey guys -

First of all, I'm relatively new to the Porsche scene and wanna say thanks for the awesome forum - there is a wealth of information here!!

I'm wondering if it's possibile to install these rims on a 97 Boxster (without having any rubbing issues or having them stick out past the rear fenders... and whether or not spacers would be required? The car presently has factory suspension. Somehow I'm suspecting this will not be possible, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask...

Here's the info on the rims & tires:

Size: Fronts 8J X 18 ET52 (225/40 ZR18) Part no: 993.362.138.00
Rears 10J X 18 ET40 (285/30 ZR18) Part no: 993.362.140.00

Any insight (or pictures if anyone has done something similar) would be awesome!!

Thanks in advance!

flyride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 01:37 AM   #2

Send a message via AIM to TriGem2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyride
Hey guys -

First of all, I'm relatively new to the Porsche scene and wanna say thanks for the awesome forum - there is a wealth of information here!!

I'm wondering if it's possibile to install these rims on a 97 Boxster (without having any rubbing issues or having them stick out past the rear fenders... and whether or not spacers would be required? The car presently has factory suspension. Somehow I'm suspecting this will not be possible, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask...

Here's the info on the rims & tires:

Size: Fronts 8J X 18 ET52 (225/40 ZR18) Part no: 993.362.138.00
Rears 10J X 18 ET40 (285/30 ZR18) Part no: 993.362.140.00

Any insight (or pictures if anyone has done something similar) would be awesome!!

Thanks in advance!