986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/index.php)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   very new to this (http://986forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3637)

26garth 09-08-2005 07:07 AM

very new to this

Good day everyone. Well I finally decided to try it. I've heard nothing but good things so why not. Please forgive my silly questions and lack of knowledge as I am a newbie in as far as "boards" go but Ive had my car for about 3 years and have run out of tastefull and usefull modifications and or additions. I will describe what I've done as briefly as I can and would love/welcome as much feedback on similar mods/additions from everyone. I started with a 2001 Boxster with 18k miles. The previous owner had done a lot of things to it after he got it that i had no clue about.
1. H&R suspension - i was told it lowered the car about 3/4 of an inch and makes a world of difference in handling.
2. Gemballa exhaust - sounds great/dual chrome tips
3. Gemballa front strut brace or bar or whatever you call it across the front near the battery - stiffens the body in turns i guess
4. Litronic or Hologen headlights - cool blue tint and brighter i guess w/clr turn signals
The car has sport seats without the embossed porsche logo and all the other standard stuff. Oh, it's a 5 speed. Here is what I've done to it:
1. exchanged stock front and rear bumpers to 2004 Boxter S bumpers which entailed changing the entire rear spoiler assembly etc
2. red and clear newer tail lights
3. clear parking/corner lights
4. boxter s door entry guards blk w/silver script
5. installed cross drill rotors and painted calipers red with porsche decals
6. painted all appropriate interior parts same color as exterrior-silver
a. seat backs
b. door handles etc
c. dash parts-stereo surround,vents, instrument cluster surround etc
d. center console etc