986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/index.php)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   So why a Boxster? (http://986forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20112)

Immortal1520 03-30-2009 04:55 PM

So why a Boxster?

I'm still somewhat new to the sports car world, let alone a Porsche and I was wondering why you guys chose a Boxster over anything else.

For me, I was pining over getting a new car for the last 3-4 months, and I was next to positive that I was going to buy a BMW Z4 once I had the cash for it. I was walking around the other car dealerships and locked eyes with a Silver Boxster. After test driving it, I was next to positive that I'd rather have one of these instead. The grip, balance and pretty much everything about it just clicked so well with me. Tie that in with the MUCH better suspension in the Boxster and I was sold, haha.

By the way, that Silver Boxster is the same one in my garage right now. ^^

kabel 03-30-2009 06:28 PM

... the Boxster chose me :D

Fred Demara 03-30-2009 06:32 PM

handles better than a 911 at the track

rick3000 03-30-2009 07:02 PM

I went looking for a Jeep until I found something I liked better, spotted my Boxster, two days later it was in my garage. I have never regretted it! :cheers:

Jeph 03-30-2009 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kabel
... the Boxster chose me :D

Haha!

I was sold on the sound alone on my first test drive. The price, the handling, the fact that I fit (compared to the S2000), and yes, I'll admit that even the brand all contributed to the purchase.

Lordblood 03-30-2009 08:19 PM

The 350z is too ugly and is too heavy.
The S2000 looks...girly
The Mazda Rx-8 is good, but has that ricey atmosphere about it (I hate ricers with a passion)
The Audi TT is too numb and isn't a sports car
The SLK is a GT car not a sports car