Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2007, 08:40 PM   #1

Just got a new Boxster S Limited Edition (I Hope)

Hey guys,
I am fairly new to the world of Porsche. I picked up a Jag XJ Super V8 about 3 years ago after having a terrible time with a MB CLK-430. I loved the Jag, just never felt like it had any real get up and go.... About 6 weeks ago I got rear ended in the Jag and decided it was maybe time to move on. My wife suggested I go look at some Porsches since she saw me drooling over 911's every time I saw them drive by this past summer.

I stopped by the local dealer and was leaning towards a yellow cayman s....that was... until I spotted a GT orange Limited Edition Boxster S sitting up the driveway. I ran over and my sales person told me it was a special order and was being picked up later that week. I sighed and moved back to the yellow cayman. I held off purchasing the cayman because it didnt have all the options I was looking for, and figured I would take my time and build one from the ground up. I spent the next several days picking out options and the like... when today as I was getting ready to take the kids out trick-or-treating my cell phones rings, its my sales person Lori... she tells me the person who special ordered the Orange Boxster S changed his mind. I stuck my head out the window and told my wife about the call and she looked at me and said, "Honey that car is HOT, go buy it!". I said to myself, "what an awesome woman", called the dealer back and gave her my CC number for a deposit.

I am going up tomorrow am to test drive the lil devil and hopefully will be bringing her home shortly!!!!

ps. I can only imagine what the wife figures she can parlay out of the "go buy your Porsche" chip she's now holding!

Bobby Carbn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 04:30 AM   #2