Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Show and Tell Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2009, 05:38 AM   #1

Garage
UK Boxster pictures

I have been using the forum for a few months now,but as most of you guys are in the States I feel a bit out on a limb over here! anyway thought it was about time to post some pictures.Yesterday was a cold but dry and bright day so we went for a drive onto the local moorlands the roads are pretty tight and twisted but on the whole deserted this time of year,perfect for the Boxster, managed to blow a few cobwebs away! (I do realise the colour is not everyones cup of tea but I like it !)Wheels,windscreen surround and mirrors all to be painted black some time this year!

Christian H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 05:59 AM   #2

Rear

Hey Christian,

Nice clean Boxster. BTW, I think your rims painted black would be pretty cool looking cos it would flow with the side decal you have. Is the Porsche logo on the rear deck lid a flat decal or similar to the raised lettering for the original Boxster logo.

Trieu
trieullionaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 07:07 AM   #3

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by trieullionaire
Hey Christian,

Nice clean Boxster. BTW, I think your rims painted black would be pretty cool looking cos it would flow with the side decal you have. Is the Porsche logo on the rear deck lid a flat decal or similar to the raised lettering for the original Boxster logo.

Trieu
Thanks Trieu,the Porsche logo on the deck lid is a decal,the only raised ones I found had pins that located in holes in the lid,I did not fancy drilling holes in it so I had a plain black Porsche logo made the same size as the Boxster script at the same time as the side decals,but I also like the "986"badges so the decal will easily come off if required!
I just can't leave it alone
Old 02-01-2009, 08:08 AM   #4

Hi Christian