Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > New Members - Start here! > New Member Introductions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2020, 09:37 PM   #1

New member - inherited a 2002 Boxster S

Hey everyone, I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and perhaps seek a little guidance.

My name is Kris and I'm an automotive product designer in Las Vegas, NV. I work around domestics, but have a bit of background in the Euro scene, having owned several BMWs: an E46 M3, an E60 M5 (the V10 model...loved that car), and an E70 X5M in the past.

Sadly, last week, my dad passed away from complications related to congestive heart failure and a bout with pneumonia. He was an incredible guy and a Porsche lover for decades. He owned a pair of 911's in the early 70's while he was stationed in Germany (where he met my mom) and always had a soft spot for them. Several years back he picked up a very clean '02 Boxster S 6-speed from the original owner to enjoy as a weekend car. Not long after buying it, he found himself no longer able to drive it due to some of his health issues.