Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2007, 06:51 PM   #1

Can I put any Porsche rims on my 2006 Boxster?

Hey guys, i am a newbie. I have a 06 Boxster and I want to change the original boxster wheels to maybe a 911 wheel? Will it fit? Does anyone know where I can purchase some wheels for cheap, I dont care if they are replicas.

Also where can I find clear side blinkers for cheap for my 06 boxster?
Thanks

Boxster06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 07:21 PM   #2

Good pricing on replica wheels:

http://www.wheeldynamics.net/

Clear side markers:

http://e-partssales.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=P&Product_Code=clearsides&Category_Code=987ext

05 Touareg V8
Black
drburton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 07:23 PM   #3

Regarding the 'fit' question, you can purchase 911 style wheels in Boxster sizes but the actual 911 rear wheel is 11". That would require spacers and probably wouldn't be the best way to go. Stick with a 9.5" rear wheel.

05 Touareg V8
Black
drburton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 01:10 AM   #4

Wheels 101

As with all things Porsche, cheap and wheels are never used in the same sentence. Since last fall I have been chasing the elusive combination of good looking wheels that don't require the birthrite of a child. The problem has to do with a term called offset, which determines how far in or out a wheel is on the car. Too far in and the wheel / tire will rub. Do a search in the General Disscussion section for OFFSET, as there are tons of threads on this topic.