Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2019, 03:09 PM   #41
Will there be cake?

Garage
Noob here!!! 2001 Box....new to me...lots of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by particlewave View Post
Incorrect. Voltage tells you absolutely nothing.

You need to set it amps and measure the current drain. Report results.

Yes...but we forgive.

Check the link I sent earlier, it’s a free education. I started life as an electronic technician, built audio circuits and all sorts of gadgets as a kid too.
I found it logical and easy, but it’s a skill. Anybody can learn because it’s simple math.

Enjoy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by tonythetiger; 06-25-2019 at 03:12 PM.
tonythetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 05:53 PM   #42
Custom User Title Here

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue62 View Post
Particlewave,
Thank you very much for correcting me.
Electrics is probably my weakest ability went it comes to automotive.
oh wait, maybe be it's driving
Sorry if I sounded blunt. I was in a hurry and just now went back and read it.
I didn't mean it that way...just trying to convey the information.
particlewave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 06:19 PM   #43

Quote:
Sorry if I sounded blunt. I was in a hurry and just now went back and read it.
I didn't mean it that way...just trying to convey the information.
The way you responded was fine. I didn't see anything wrong in it.
your input makes me look at and correct my methods of trouble shooting.
I can't see anything but positive in that.
blue62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 07:27 PM   #44