986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/)
-   -   Hello everyone..newbie here. lol (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/67280-hello-everyone-newbie-here-lol.html)

Cattiva72 06-23-2017 11:52 AM

Hello everyone..newbie here. lol

Hey guys,
just purchased a well maintained '05 Boxster base manual with 64K miles and I cant wait to receive it.

I had the ppi done by Porsche tec. and, except heated seats switch inop and front hood switch inop everything else checked out ok.

Should I worry about the ims failing? I read many different opinions and I need reassurance. lol

Thanks,
Cheers:)

husker boxster 06-23-2017 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cattiva72 (Post 541752)
I had the ppi done by Porsche tec. and, except heated seats switch inop and front hood switch inop everything else checked out ok.

Should I worry about the ims failing?

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the purchase of your Porsche.

It's kind of too late to be worried. Either it concerns you or it doesn't, but you're committed now. There's been plenty written so let's not rehash an old debate.

I would be more concerned about the frunk latch not working. If your battery dies you're in a world of hurt getting to it.

Cattiva72 06-24-2017 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by husker boxster (Post 541772)
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the purchase of your Porsche.

It's kind of too late to be worried. Either it concerns you or it doesn't, but you're committed now. There's been plenty written so let's not rehash an old debate.

I would be more concerned about the frunk latch not working. If your battery dies you're in a world of hurt getting to it.

Thats a good point...Could I use the key fob to open the hood..even if the battery dies?

particlewave 06-24-2017 08:34 AM