Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2013, 08:01 AM   #1
I am my own mechanic....

Tire opinion sought....

Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 it is.

What a great tire!!!!! Super smooth, quiet, grips.

Last edited by Timco; 11-15-2013 at 06:45 AM.
Timco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 08:11 AM   #2

Garage
any track time planned?
Dlirium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 08:27 AM   #3
recycledsixtie

Garage
I have had Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus tires on my 2001 Box base for a month now. I just love them and they to handle well in the ice and snow(not much of the latter yet). I am not in a hurry to put the old Blizzaks on as I believe they are old as in hockey pucks. I have no PSM but love the feel of them. Will use the a/s tires in the summer. I don't track so these are good enough for me. I have no experience with Goodyear tires though.

Once significant snow comes then I will switch to Blizzaks.
recycledsixtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 08:29 AM   #4
recycledsixtie

Garage
And thanks to all the other members who recommended Michelin A/S tires....
Old 11-06-2013, 10:43 AM   #5

Garage
I have the Goodyear Eagles on my Acura daily driver and I think they are great for 3.5 seasons, but I still swap them out for snows when MN Winter kicks in (and the Boxster takes a nap).
MN 986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 10:48 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by recycledsixtie View Post