986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/)
-   -   Need Help: What wax & interior uv protectant to use? (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/21152-need-help-what-wax-interior-uv-protectant-use.html)

mptoledo 06-27-2009 09:25 AM

Need Help: What wax & interior uv protectant to use?

Newbie here.
Let me preface this by saying I don't have the energy I had when I was 20 so I really am not looking for an all day or weekend project. :D

I am quite overwhelmed at all the waxes out there. I am looking for a good easy to use wax with uv protection for my silver 2001 boxster(mostly garaged). The paint is in perfect shape. I would really appreciate your imput. I was looking at the turtle ice or something by meguiars, but it really doesn't matter.

What interior uv protectant do you guys recommend?

PlayersExpress 06-27-2009 09:41 AM

I like to use Meguiars products for waxing, polishing, etc. and usually I use Turtlewax/Armor All for the interior.

Most of the people I know that wax their cars use Meguiars products and it comes highly recommended from them and now from myself :cheers:

Just my .02

mptoledo 06-27-2009 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PlayersExpress
I like to use Meguiars products for waxing, polishing, etc. and usually I use Turtlewax/Armor All for the interior.

Most of the people I know that wax their cars use Meguiars products and it comes highly recommended from them and now from myself :cheers:

Just my .02

Thanks a lot for the reply:
Unfortunately there are at least a dozen different meguiars. do you use the spray on type? I really like the ease of use ones.

Adam 06-27-2009 10:17 AM

I like zaino. Go to www.zainobros.com and check into their Z2 polish.

mptoledo 06-27-2009 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam