Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2008, 04:16 AM   #1

Garage interior design ideas?

Okay, so the wife and kids will be out of town next weekend for the week... my plan is to re-seal the floor with the epoxy this weekend so I can get started next week on a garage overhaul! My house is only a few years old so the garage is pretty decent to start with. Dry walled etc...
My plan... to buy a shelving/storage system with work bench etc. The type you see at Sears etc.
Anyway, since I have a dedicated 3rd garage just for the Porsche I wanted to make this garage special without spending a ton of $. I know the storage system I want will run about $1k... I'm a designer so I have a lot of vinyl etc. I was thinking of checker boarding a wall... maybe in a pattern that looks like the flag is waving... for the wall behind the boxster. Maybe put some slat wall along the wall too?

Any Ideas or photos to help me out?

bmx672 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 04:21 AM   #2

Some incredible examples here: http://www.6speedonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=61
nola911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 04:41 AM   #3

WOW! Thanks for that link! I'm going to spend a lot of time on there the next couple of days!
Thanks.
Old 03-26-2008, 06:45 AM   #4
bmussatti

BMX672, sounds like fun! I would love to have a garage with a small fridge (for beer and Gatorade), flat screen TV and a comfy sofa to lounge around and stare at the car!

Some cool vintage Porsche posters would be neat. I'd also like to take some of the pictures on my car from last year's Tail of the Dragon trip, get them enlarged and divided up amongst 3-4 picture frames, and then mount on the wall.

A few years ago, someone ( could have been Jeph) posted a web site that will take your photograph, and do this special processing.

What epoxy will you use?